top of page

Columbus Garden Club

     The Columbus Garden Club was organized on May 4,1936. The Club was federated with National Garden Clubs, and the constitution originally adopted in 1941.


     The Club is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes, including, for such purposes, the making of distributions to organizations that qualify as exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, or corresponding section of any future federal tax code


     The objectives of the Club shall be to stimulate the knowledge and love of gardening among amateurs, to aid in the protection of native trees, plants, birds and to encourage civic planting.

A New Slate of Officers for 2021 - 2022

President: Joann Obenhaus

1st Vice-Presiden: Regena Williamson

2nd Vice-President: Sharon Wegenhoft

Recording Secretary: Bonnie Halkett

Treasurer: Patricia Schindler

Corresponding Secretary: Cheryl Rose and Susan Peletz

Reporter/Publicity: Velma Harrington  

Parliamentarian: Deborah Braden

Historian: Velma Harrington  

Chaplain: Susan Peletz


 From left to right: Deborah Braden, Velma Harrington, Regena Williamson,  Joann Obenhaus, Patricia Schindler, Sharon Wegenhoft and Martha Jordan. Cheryl Rose, Bonnie Halkett & Susan Peletz are not pictured.

Columbus Garden Club has the Honor this year to host the Texas Garden Club District IV yearly convention.

The Theme this year is Pollinators!

Please join us by Bee'ing' there with us. Click the button below for a registration form.




Club Motto

“A More Beautiful Community”


Club Flower



Club Colors

Green and White



Like Us on Facebook!  Click

Click the Butterfly to see an amazing butterfly story.

bottom of page